Shadow

These shoes are casting quite a shadow. Clearly it’s not a literal shadow but still it looms. Making time  for exercise has been a struggle since Yogi was born, but it has been a losing battle since Monkey arrived. Certainly there is time in the day when I could make it happen, but I’m not doing it. I’m not setting the alarm earlier and I’m not staying up late. I don’t feel good about it, but I guess I don’t yet feel bad enough to make a change and get it done.

Any tips for making time for exercise? What do you do?

2 thoughts on “Shadow

  1. Heh. I’m supposed to be running right this very minute. I’m instead drinking coffee and supervising the reorganization of my kitchen by a certain 2 year old. I work out at 5 am 4 weekdays, and try to fit something in on each weekend day, even if it is little. I would actually put the baby in the jogging stroller right now, but it is something like 42 degrees, and I’m just not ready for that yet.

Leave a Reply

