Peas and Thank You

My head is spinning from trying to keep my NaNoWriMo word count up (as of this moment I’m at 9,110 words!) so I’m relying on a prompt for today’s post.  The topic?  Meal Time.
What’s your families’ current favorite meal?
Absolutely anything (and I do mean anything) from this cookbook.  I was entirely ignorant of her blog until a few months ago when a friend sent me the cookbook in the mail and now I’m hooked.  Sarah Matheny is my new BFF and I bet you’ll like her too.  She’s got everything you’re looking for in a food/Mommy blogger.  Smart? Check. Funny? Check. Into healthy, yummy food?  Super check.  Also her little girls are adorable and she takes lots of pictures of them.   
To give you a flavor for what you can find, here is a list of all of the dishes we have made (and loved) from Peas and Thank You so far.
  • Chocolate Almond Cherry smoothie
  • Baked Oatmeal Squares (perfect for breakfast on the go)
  • Pumpkin Cream Pie Oat Bran
  • Spicy African Peanut soup
  • Panzanella salad
  • Skinny Elvis sandwiches (strawberries, cinnamon and almond butter-yum!)
  • My Kind of bar (just like Kind bars and WAY cheaper)
  • Better than Ever Black Bean burgers
  • Thai Veggie burgers
  • Pea Daddy’s Jambalaya (My people are Cajun and I thought this was great)
  • Double Chocolate/Single Chin brownies
  • PB&J-filled cupcakes (I haven’t made these yet, but yum!!!)

2 thoughts on “Peas and Thank You

Leave a Reply

