April Blog Challenge Day #6

A PICTURE OF SOMETHING THAT MAKES YOU HAPPY

I couldn’t settle on one thing, so I decided on a collage.  The picture on the bottom left is not me or anyone I know, but it is someone in Half Moon pose.  I LOVE hot yoga and particularly this pose and hope to get back into practice in the future.  Right above that is a picture of my current obsession – Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies.  They are obscenely good and I am including the recipe because I think everyone should have it.  I think the rest is pretty self-explanatory. 🙂

NGREDIENTS

  • 2 cups flour (all-purpose or half whole-wheat/half all-purpose – all whole-wheat is too grainy)
  • 1 1/3 cups oats (quick-cooking or rolled)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp ginger
  • 1 cup sugar

  • 2/3 cup canola or vegetable oil
  • 2 tbl honey
  • 1 cup mashed pumpkin
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbl ground flaxseeds

  • 1 11.5oz  pkg milk or dark chocolate chips

PREPARATION

  1. Mix dry ingredients (flour through sugar)  in a medium bowl.
  2. Mix wet ingredients (oil through flax) in a large bowl.
  3. Fold dry ingredients into wet ingredients in 3 batches.
  4. Fold in chocolate chips
  5. Drop by tablespoonfuls onto a greased cookie sheet or parchment paper **Cookies will not spread, so feel free to put them an inch apart**
  6. Bake at 350 for 16 minutes
2 thoughts on “April Blog Challenge Day #6

  1. TOTALLY going to try those cookies!

    What is hot yoga? As a grad student, I recently discovered that I have a free membership to the gym on campus where they have yoga classes. I've never done Yoga myself (save the Wii…) but want to get into it.

Leave a Reply

