It’s ON

This evening the first wave of out-of-towners will arrive at our house.  It has been a helluva day.  Let’s review the itinerary:

  • Thursday PM – my best friend and her adorable 2-year-old arrive
  • Friday – my parents arrive
  • Saturday afternoon – my wife’s parents and brother arrive
  • Saturday PM – baby shower
  • Sunday AM – Father’s Day brunch
  • Sunday afternoon/evening – out-of-towners depart
  • Monday AM – movers arrive (this is a day earlier than I had expected until 11 o clock this morning)
  • Tuesday AM – the truck heads out-of-town

At the moment I am concentrating on breathing in and breathing out.  I WILL enjoy the weekend and WILL NOT get sucked into everyone else’s emotions.  My job is just to be me and hold my own space.  I am not responsible for everyone else.

Ok.  Cross your fingers for me.

3 thoughts on “It’s ON

  1. Whoa. wow. Good mantra. In fact, just after I read this I had an opportunity to use that myself. It is infinitely useful.

    You will get through to the other side of this– you will. And! No more CRAZY landlady! Major bous!!

Leave a Reply

