It’s Really Over

In the midst of end-of-the-semester madness and a visit from my brother-in-law, I have been neglecting this blog.  Bummer.  I enjoy writing and I love the idea that I am creating a record of the beginnings of our life as a family.  I guess lately I just haven’t made the time for it and that needs to change.  I want it to.

Today I was able to overcome the not-blogging inertia because today is a significant day for me.  When my last class ends this afternoon, I have no idea when I might teach another one.  I am wildly excited to be leaving my university, but I am not as excited about leaving the classroom.  I love teaching and I know I’ll be back at it soon, but today I don’t know when that will be.

This is the first time I have ever left a job before I had another one.

Of course, the little voice in my head reminds me that I do in fact have a new job lined up for September.  I’m going to be Bean’s Momma.

3 thoughts on “It’s Really Over

Leave a Reply

