Long Time No Blog

Life has been moving at a pace that is a little too fast for me lately.

  • We have a place to live in our new city!!  The actual move is scheduled for late June.
  • Bean has 10 fingers and 10 toes.  We had the big anatomy scan last week and everything is right where it should be.  No news on the gender front though – more on that later.
  • I have OFFICIALLY deferred my grad school admission until the Fall of 2011.  Conversations have been had and the form is in the mail.
  • When Bean arrives in September, I will be a stay-at-home Mom.
  • Our taxes have been filed and payments have been made.  Grumble, grumble…..
  • According to my gyno’s records (I looked yesterday), I have gained two lbs a year for the last three years.
  • At this moment, I weigh 13 lbs more than my wife who is almost 20 weeks pregnant.
One thought on “Long Time No Blog

  1. Wow! Congrats on the deferment decision and the move. I'll be joining you in NGP stay at home mom-land this fall. Also, I hear you on the taxes and the poundage. Tho' mine is probably more like 5 lbs a year (I blame Texas heat and food)…

Leave a Reply

