Oh.My.Jesus.

The lab called.

We are pregnant!!!!!!!!!

I can barely type or even think straight.  She went in for the blood draw this AM and a little before 11am she got the call.  I teach a class at 11, but I was still in my office at a few minutes past the hour (unusual – I’m crazy punctual) when my cell phone rang.  Her voice sounded almost like it was vibrating.  I don’t even remember what she said.  I guess she said “We’re pregnant!”, but I don’t remember exactly.  I just knew that the news from the RE had been good.  Somehow I managed to ask what her beta was bc I remember reading about the importance of that number, but I’m not sure what she said.  It seems like she said 49, but now I’m not sure.  All I am sure of is that I expected to hear a number that was closer to 100 if not a little over and I didn’t hear that.  For sure.

Since getting out of class I have been reading about betas and in spite of not knowing exactly what our number is, I feel good damnit.  It may not be a high number, but it’s high enough.  We’re out-of-town tmw so will have to wait until Monday for the next number, but until we find out something different, I’m hanging on to this.

Today my wife and I are pregnant.

7 thoughts on “Oh.My.Jesus.

Leave a Reply

